h1

What’s in Your Queue, Kathy?

March 21, 2014

Just one thing is in my queue: Flaming June by Cheryl Niamath. This sweater struck me as the perfect “Me Sweater” when I saw it on Knitty.

This free pattern is the right mix of comfortable and casual. The simple A-line of the sweater makes it swing nicely, yet there is enough interest in the texture. Plus, it will be perfect to toss over whatever I’m wearing to fend off extreme AC or chilly nights.

I’m going to use Hempathy, a new-to-the-shop yarn by Elsebeth Lavold. It’s a DK blend of cotton, hemp, and rayon and will knit up as a light-weight sweater with plenty of drape. Due to the 34% hemp content, it will get softer with each wash (similar to linen).

I will use a bright purple for the main body of the sweater, with a green for the accent color. I can’t wait to cast on!

What are you planning to knit for spring?

One comment

  1. I made that one. I wore it out one summer. Maybe I need another, I love summer sweaters!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

